CHINESE FOOD, DESSERTS, VEGETARIAN FOOD

RED BEAN PASTE PANCAKES RECIPE


INGREDIENTS:

  • Red bean paste
  • 1/3 bag of glutinous flour
  • corn oil

PREPARATION:

1. Do steps 2-4 in NUTELLA AND PEANUT TANG YUAN RECIPE.

2. To prevent stickiness, apply flour on hand. Flatten two pieces per pancake. For presentation purposes, you can flatten them with a plate’s bottom as an alternative.

3. Apply red bean paste on one of these pieces.

4. Use the other piece as a cover.

5. Gently press the edges of these pieces together.

6. Set aside in a plate as shown in step 8 of NUTELLA AND PEANUT TANG YUAN RECIPE.

7. Repeat for remaining dough pieces.

8. Meanwhile, pour enough corn oil to cover the pan’s circumference. Heat prepared red bean paste pancakes on low setting. If the pancakes stick together, you can use chopsticks to separate them.

When pancakes turn golden color, it is ready to be served.

22 thoughts on “RED BEAN PASTE PANCAKES RECIPE”

  1. I absolutely love red bean pancakes. They were one of my favorite desserts when I lived in Japan. I crave them now hot off the griddle when the weather is a bit cooler like now. Take Care, BAM

    1. I’m jealous. Japan is on my list of vacation destinations. Where can I find them? Sounds like a cannot go under the radar gem. Must see and taste for myself!

      1. I know it might sound quite funny but one of my favorite places to buy these little delightful treats were in the just in 7/11’s in Japan or in any grocery store as this is a staple there. However, they are very delightful hot off the oven in the basement of the Sogo department store level B1 in Yokohama. Take care, BAM

Comments are closed.